Task Force on Faculty Workload Equity

This task force formed in spring 2022 and represents a collaboration between Faculty Success and the Provost’s Office, the Council for Gender Equity on the Faculty (CoGen), and the Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty (CoNTTF) to support workload equity at CSU. The task force has outlined the following objectives:

  1. Create a sustainable long-term structure for assessing workload equity within and among departments   
  2. Increase transparency and accountability in how workload is assigned and evaluated  
  3. Identify and implement strategies for resolving inequities and shortcomings in how academic work is assigned, evaluated, and valued  
  4. Explore current budgetary dynamics and identify opportunities to inform budget models to facilitate equity in workload distribution 

Additional information on upcoming projects and opportunities for collaboration coming soon.

Workload Equity Resources

Task Force Members

Task Force charged and advised by Sue James, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Liba Pejchar (Fish Wldlf & Conservation Bio)
Jen Dawrs (Faculty Success, Provost Office)

Current members:
Julie Taylor-Massey (Human Dev & Fam Stds)
Jennifer Peel (Env & Rad Health)
Antonio Pedros-Gascon (Lang, Lits and Cultures)
Meara Faw (Communication)
Heather Novak (Inst. Rsrch, Planning, and Eff)
Thomas Conway (English)
Michael Antolin (Biology)

Previous members:
Fall 2022 - Maite Correa (Lang, Lits and Cultures)
Spring 2022 - Jenny Morse (Management)